Chakra Balancing

A Primer of the Chakra System
There are 7 main chakras. Learn about each of them and gain a deeper understanding on chakras & meditation from Chopra today.
A Ritual to Support the Collective Consciousness
The human heart naturally feels connection, love, and empathy. When your heart chakra is open and in balance, you feel joy for others when they experience it. You also feel oneness, and a desire to support them in some capacity. The following is a ritual you can practice to energetically contribute to the collective consciousness. This six-part ritual can be...
5 Signs Your Chakras Are Out of Balance & How to Test Them
Diagnose any potential imbalances in your body's chakras by performing a chakra test and looking out for these 5 signs that they may be out of alignment.
Balance the 6 Shadows of the Root Chakra Amid COVID-19
The shadow is the part of you that blocks you from the light. It includes your limiting beliefs, inherited trauma, learned patterns, and stored emotions that you can choose to work through in order to balance your chakras and realize your full potential.The root chakra is the first of seven energetic centers. It’s a red wheel of energy, located at...
Eating to Balance Your Chakras
Most people have heard of the charka system and understand it to be a collection of seven distinct energies that contribute to specific physical and emotional states. While there are numerous methods of modulating the energy flowing into the chakras, one very accessible means is through diet. Below are ways to integrate dietary considerations into your overall energy-balancing regimen and...
Connect to the Divine With the Seventh Chakra
Create moments of awareness when you meditate on the seventh chakra sahasrara. The more time you dedicate to this practice, the more you will feel love & compassion.
Trust Your Intuition With the Sixth Chakra
Located in the area of your third eye, the Ajna Chakra connects you to your center of intuition. Learn how to activate this chakra with meditation from Chopra.
Aprende Sobre tus Siete Chakras y cómo Mantenerlos en Equilibrio
Los chakras se describen comúnmente como centros de energía que corresponden a varios órganos y nervios del cuerpo. Este es un punto de partida para la comprensión. Sin embargo, son mucho más.
Learn About Your Seven Chakras and How to Keep Them in Balance
Learn to find energy and stability in yourself with chakra balance through this guide from Chopra. Balance the seven chakras with these simple practices.
Speak Your Inner Truth With the Fifth Chakra, Vishuddha
The fifth chakra, Vishuddha, is the first of the three spiritual chakras. In the area of the throat, it governs the anatomical regions of the thyroid, parathyroid, jaw, neck, mouth, tongue, and larynx. To be open and aligned in the fifth chakra is to speak, listen, and express yourself from a higher form of communication. Faith and understanding combine the...
Open Yourself to Love With the Healing Heart Fourth Chakra
Make way for love with the fourth chakra, anahata. Learn more about the healing heart chakra from the experts at Chopra.
Your Third Chakra: Find Power & and Warrior Energy in Your Solar Plexus & Manipura Chakra
Learn about the meaning of manipura chakra, the third chakra. Solar plexus chakra healing can be a powerful tool in tapping into the power of transformation.
Awaken Your Creativity With the Sacral Chakra, Svadhisthana
The svadhisthana chakra is where creative and sexual energy originate. Learn more about the meaning of the sacral chakra with Chopra.
7 Chakra-Based Goals for the New Year
It’s that time of the year—you probably want to make some changes and see some dreams come to fruition. Setting goals—and working towards them—can help you create the kind of life you truly want to live.Charting your own path can feel intimidating, but with the right focus, it can be one of the most rewarding experiences of your life. By...
What the Chakras Teach Us About the Mind and Body Connection
The Sanskrit word chakra translates to “wheel,” and refers to the energetic vortexes that align along the spine and head. They hold the energy of your thoughts, feelings, habits, deeds, and more. More than 4,000 years ago, ancient Indians suggested that there are seven major chakras, along with numerous other ones. Chakras are not physical in nature but influence your...